Home > Uncategorized > LoL applications suspended in Android Market

LoL applications suspended in Android Market

November 13, 2011

Im sorry, but “Riot Games”, the proper owner of “League of Legends” decided to report my applications due to violation of copyright ;|
Both “LoL Builder Lite” and “LoL Server Status Widget” were deleted from Android Market. Im trying to contact with “Riot Games” on the explanation of this problem.
But dont be afraid, I’ll do my best to keep these apps alive. Maybe in some other way than by publishing them in Android Market.

  1. Lol Builder sad user QQ
    November 14, 2011 at 18:05

    Really sorry about that 😦
    Was a great help to setup and save your own builds.

    hope it gets fixed soon!

  2. Jeremy
    November 15, 2011 at 06:11

    Really miss this app!! could you upload it to the site int he mean time? I’m missing the latest update… 😦

  3. November 16, 2011 at 02:20

    fuck riot. put it up on your site with a donate button and update it to latest patch.

  4. Mark
    November 16, 2011 at 21:04

    With the arrival of the new masteries the last version has sadly become outdated. Really hope you‘ll continue and distribute it through alternative channels, because this app was by far the best and most convenient way to check the effects of a certain build.

  5. November 16, 2011 at 21:21

    I am hardly working on it, stay tuned ;-D

    • cabrenn
      November 16, 2011 at 22:20

      YAY SO EXCITED!

    • Jeremy
      November 18, 2011 at 00:56

      Still tuned! Riot is op…

    • Filzz
      November 18, 2011 at 15:38

      Great! Where will it be available?

  6. November 18, 2011 at 08:37

    Hard with it dude! Your app is great!

  7. Alvin Rosén
    November 18, 2011 at 08:53

    I hope that Riotgames changes there minds and that the app I’ll be up and running soon.

    And this is for riotgames: why do you think that this app should be banned?! It only helps people remember and make great LOL builds/guides on their smartphone. Please do let the app keep being on the Android market. Don’t be paranoid!!!

    Best regards: Alvin aka Mr me is Mr I (my LOL account name)

  8. Matte
    November 20, 2011 at 10:26

    Maybe they are making they are own app and therefor want to remove yours?

  9. angryank
    December 3, 2011 at 21:27

    Unless they’ve already released a Champion-building app, you haven’t violated any copyright laws.

  10. Voukras
    December 6, 2011 at 06:31

    I hope your app survives this copyright baffonery on the market. It’s a brilliant piece of software.

  11. GurthC
    December 8, 2011 at 21:20

    I love this app. Put a donate button here

  12. HoBBiT
    December 9, 2011 at 23:31

    Can’t believe your app got suspended. You have, by far, the best LoL android app there is. I especially love how the next update of your app has fixed any bugs I reported. Please don’t let this app die. I recommend it to all my android using/lol playing friends

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
